PSL Schedule 2024: The Ultimate Guide to the Pakistan Super League

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is one of the most thrilling and competitive cricket leagues in the world. It features six teams representing different cities of Pakistan, vying for the prestigious trophy and the glory. The PSL schedule 2024 has been revealed, and it promises to be an exciting and action-packed tournament. In this article, we will give you the ultimate guide to the PSL schedule 2024, including the dates, venues, teams, players, and more.

PSL Schedule 2024: Dates and Venues

The PSL schedule 2024 has been confirmed to start from February 13 and end on March 19, 2024. The tournament will be held at four venues across Pakistan, namely Karachi, Multan, Lahore, and Rawalpindi. The opening match will be played between Karachi Kings and Islamabad United at the National Bank Arena in Karachi, while the final will be played at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. Here is the complete PSL schedule 2024 with the dates, fixtures, and venues.

Feb 13, SunKarachi Kings vs Islamabad United7:00 pmNational Bank Arena, Karachi
Feb 14, MonMultan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators6:00 pmMultan Cricket Stadium
Feb 15, TueLahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi7:00 pmGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Feb 16, WedKarachi Kings vs Multan Sultans7:00 pmNational Bank Arena, Karachi
Feb 17, ThuIslamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators6:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Feb 18, FriLahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings7:00 pmGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Feb 19, SatMultan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi6:00 pmMultan Cricket Stadium
Feb 20, SunIslamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars7:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Feb 21, MonQuetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings7:00 pmNational Bank Arena, Karachi
Feb 22, TuePeshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United6:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Feb 23, WedMultan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars7:00 pmMultan Cricket Stadium
Feb 24, ThuQuetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi6:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Feb 25, FriKarachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars7:00 pmNational Bank Arena, Karachi
Feb 26, SatIslamabad United vs Multan Sultans6:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Feb 27, SunPeshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings7:00 pmNational Bank Arena, Karachi
Feb 28, MonQuetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars6:00 pmGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Mar 1, TueIslamabad United vs Karachi Kings7:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Mar 2, WedPeshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans6:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Mar 3, ThuQuetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United7:00 pmGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Mar 4, FriQualifier: 1st vs 2nd7:00 pmGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Mar 5, SatEliminator 1: 3rd vs 4th7:00 pmGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Mar 6, SunEliminator 2: Loser of Qualifier vs Winner of Eliminator 17:00 pmGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Mar 7, MonRest Day
Mar 8, TueRest Day
Mar 9, WedRest Day
Mar 10, ThuRest Day
Mar 11, FriRest Day
Mar 12, SatRest Day
Mar 13, SunFinal: Winner of Qualifier vs Winner of Eliminator 27:00 pmGaddafi Stadium, Lahore

PSL Schedule 2024: Teams and Players

The PSL schedule 2024 will feature six teams, namely Karachi Kings, Multan Sultans, Lahore Qalandars, Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators, and Peshawar Zalmi. Each team will have a squad of 18 players, including 11 local and 7 foreign players. The teams will also have the option to retain up to 8 players from their previous squads, and the rest will be picked from the PSL draft, which will be held in January 2024.

Leave a Comment